hariprasade

Drag Node Chart

Hi,

I am new to funsion charts, I am using the power chart Drag node.I am facing the bellow problems while using drag node.

1.Default scrolling it not working If the chart data is high,is there any way to provide the default scroll bar.?

2.Back ground color of connector is not working even though i specified it in styles.

3.Presently image align is having vertical alignment ,is there any way to position it horizontally ?

4.like setDataXML,is there any method to change the chart width and or height?

5.how to set my whole chart be draggable?

If above is not already implemented ,can u tlee me where(what file/what method) i need to change?

Regards,

Pratheepv

Guest Basundhara Ghosal

Hi Pratheep,

1) Could you please specify the requirement a bit elaborately?

2) Could you please try using the "color" attribute in the <connector> element for changing the color of the connector? 

3) Could you please try using the attribute " imageAlign" to allign the image in the desired position?

4) Could you please try changing the Width and Height of the chart from the HTML your page?

Example:-

var chart = new FusionCharts("../Charts/DragNode.swf", "ChartId", "600", "450", "0", "0");

5) I am afraid that as of now, PowerCharts does not support the "drag" functionality for the entire Drag-Node charts.

Also, please refer to the link below:-

Ref:- http://www.fusioncharts.com/pcdocs?/ChartSS/DragNode.htm

Hope this helps. :P

1) Could you please specify the requirement a bit elaborately?

>>>>>>>>>>I have defined the chart object say some width x and height y.Now I got the xml which is having the x and y attributes grater than the chart width and height.when i try to chage xml y setDataXML,the chart objects overlapping instead the is expanding.

2) Could you please try using the "color" attribute in the element for changing the color of the connector?

>>>>>>>>I don't want to change the connector color ,I want to change connecto label color.