Sign in to follow this  
zugzwang

Problem Making Example From Documentation Work.

Hello All,

I am new to FusionCharts and new here. I have had success building "My First Chart" in a .html page. It works fine. So I moved on to the Form Based example in the VB_Net example. It doesn't work very well. Where the chart should be, it simply says "Chart."

When I click the link that says "Unable to see chart above?" I am told that something is missing (404) but not told what. Can anyone give me some hints how I might debug my problem?

Thanks in advance,

Larry.

Thank you Sudipto Chourdhury for your reply. Indeed, I was missing the FusionCharts.js file. Now I get a compile error: " Name 'FusionCharts' is not declared." in the following line of code:

LiteralChart.Text = FusionCharts.RenderChart("../FusionCharts/Pie3D.swf", "", xmlData.ToString(), "Sales", "500", "300", False, True)

I have noticed the first example "MyFirstChart" also uses the following files "highcharts.js" and "jquery.min.js". I tried adding them to the FormBased chart, but it was no help. Can you help me with this one,

please?

Thank you for your time and your patience. It is a little frustrating that I am unable to make simple examples listed in the documentation work.

Larry.

Hi,

This issue signifies that the class "FusionCharts" within the "FusionCharts.dll" file is unable to be recognized. Could you please add the reference to the "FusionCharts.dll" in the "bin" folder of the FusionCharts Download Pack?

Ref.- FusionCharts Download pack >> Code > VB_NET >> bin

In case you have added FusionCharts.dll and this is not working, please try using "FusionCharts.vb" present in the "src" folder of the download pack.

Ref.- FusionCharts Download pack >> Code > VB_NET >> src

Hope this helps. :)